Getting to Know Polly

Polly Jean Parrie

1. What would you be doing if you weren’t at your current job? If I wasn’t a stay at home mom, I would’ve gone to dental hygiene school I think.

2. What more are you wanting in your career right now? I want to be a more patient mama. I want to effect women’s lives positively from home, with my sisters.

3. If you knew that in one year you would die suddenly, would you change anything about the way you are living right now? Nope.

4. Describe your biggest failure in business. Haha I am a dream crusher. My husband is the ultimate business entrepreneur and I need to shut it and let him dream even if the cards don’t seem to be aligning perfectly in my type-A mind.

5. What is one word you would use to describe yourself as a child? Content

6. How do you recharge? I just realized this year that after every trip we take, all I want to do is take a bath and paint my nails! Must be my fave recharge!

7. If you were to tell one person “Thank You” for helping me become the person I am today, who would it be and what did they do? My mom. She is selfless, steady, hard working and humble.

8. What one thing about you do you want in your elegy? That I was joyful to be around. 

9. What movie or novel character do you most identify with? Ummm …all we watch are cartoons sooo…The mama pig on “Sing”!

10. When are you the happiest? When I’m rested, fed spiritually, and have sunshine.

11. Fill in the blank: If you really knew me, you’d know I am mostly sassy…not just sweet.

12. What quality in you would you hate to see emulated in your employees or children? I’m a people pleaser. It’s an unfulfllling trait.

13. If you were to start a company from scratch, what values would you build it on? Encouragement, Truth, and Love.

14. What would you most regret not having done by the end of your life? Doing ‘business’ with my sibs.

15. What characteristic do you most admire in others? Humble Confidence

16. What kind of impact do you believe you have on people? I am uplifting and joyful

17. What one memory do you most treasure? I remember the first time my dad told me face to face that I was beautiful! I was 18 and must’ve really yearned for that kind of affirmation because it was huge.

18. If you could change one thing about how you were raised as a child, what would it be? I would’ve loved to play more with my parents.

19. What super power would you like to have? I’d love to be able to show people who God saw them as! 

20. What would a “perfect” day look like for you? I’d be in a castle, by the beach with my entire extended family and closest friends. We’d be eating phenomenal food, playing games, and swimming. There would be some sort of ball at the end of the night where we all got pampered and pretty and danced the night away.

21. What’s the most important lesson you’ve learned in the last year? I need to only answer to the Holy Spirit, not to what I think people want from me.

22. How do you think your coworkers see you? Well, I’m classifying coworkers as my sister’s in this arena soo; they see me as beautiful, fun, joyful, creative, and perfect!

23. If you ruled the world, what would you change on Day 1? OMG no clue … I guess if it was that easy to change in a day, I’d figure out how to make adoption more feasible! I’ve recently met soo many families wanting to adopt but with each countries’ varying rules etc, it is often crazy hard to do!

24. How do you act when you’re stressed out? I get inward. I don’t want to be with people and love to vacuum and excercise!

25. What are you most afraid of and what’s it stopping you from doing? I’m afraid of unmet dreams. The people pleasing stops me from dreaming big. I want to be humble but know that Christ sees me as amazing and want to act that out every day!

Leave a Reply

