What a man…what a legacy

IMG_4075

Oh Gramps. This picture perfectly captures what I feel when I think of you…unconditionally loved just for being me, complete comfort knowing you are always there to scoop me into your open arms and pure joy knowing whatever comes you’ll  be there to say “Well don’t cry, everything is going to be ok” in your slow, jolly, santa clause way “lets go eat some pie”…I’m so thankful I got to hug you just one last time and even eat banana cream pie with you this last Thanksgiving. Thank you for the legacy of love and family you and grandma built. This legacy is embodied now in your 20 some grandchildren,  50+ great-grandchildren and every person who had the pleasure of meeting you and being welcomed into the Brost clan with open arms. I am so grateful to call you my grandpa but so glad you are up dancing with your sweetheart once again. Love you grandpa!

IMG_4076

Leave a Reply

